15 Inspiring Room Makeovers

Did you see our She Shed makeover? We are thrilled with how “the Hive” turned out! We participated in the One Room Challenge where we completed our makeover in just 6 weeks. Lots of other bloggers participated too and their makeovers are fabulous! Today we are sharing 15 Inspiring Room Makeovers from the One Room Challenge.

A big “thank you” to our friend Jenny of Refresh Living for putting this group tour together! Now sit back and enjoy…

I love looking at room makeovers - it always gives me ideas that I can use in my own home. These 15 rooms are pretty amazing!

The Hive is now abuzz with bright white paint and lots of bright color. We added vintage charm and rustic decor to create the perfect retreat space.

She Shed Makeover – 2 Bees in a Podorc-2-bees-in-a-pod

She Shed Reveal. One Room Challenge.

How adorable is this toddler’s bedroom?

Toddler Chic Bedroom – A Crafted Passionorc-a-crafted-passion

This beautiful powder room has farmhouse charm for days!

Farmhouse Powder Room – A Home to Grow Old Inorc-a-home-to-grow-old-in

We love the dramatic wall color of this space. And the fabulous his and her deer busts.

Modern Multi-Use Space – By Brittany Goldwynorc-by-brittany-goldwyn

This new game room is the perfect spot for family fun.

Eclectic Game Room Makeover – Knock if Off Kim orc-knock-it-off-kim

You have got to view this entire room. So much creativity in this shared boys room.

Modern and Colorful Shared Boys Bedroom – Making Joy and Pretty Thingsorc-making-joy-and-pretty-things

We know that there is a very happy young lady loving her new modern teen hangout room!

Modern Teen Hangout – My Life From Homeorc-my-life-from-home

Take a look at this fantastic hanging bed! What little girl wouldn’t want a swing bed in her room?

Eclectic Vintage Girls’ Shared Bedroom – Refresh LivingIt is possible to create shared kids' bedrooms even in small homes and small rooms! Lofting the bed is such a great way to save space, and it looks amazing too!

You won’t believe this transformation! A glam formal living room with lots of DIY’s.

Glam Formal Living Room – Restyle it Wrightorc-restyle-it-wright

You will love this laundry/office space makeover…especially the bright green botanicals!

Botanical Inspired Laundry/Office Space – Simple Nature Decororc-simple-nature-decor

This sweet bathroom got a fantastic makeover…including a stone wall.

Polished Casual Kids Guest Bathroom – Sweet Parrish Placeorc-sweet-parrish-place

Who knew that a powder room could look so pretty?

Eclectic Powder Room – The Aspiring Homeorc-the-aspiring-home

We love the colors in the master bedroom makeover.

Glam & Colorful Master Bedroom – The Home I Createorc-the-home-i-create

Wow…a modern spa bathroom for sure! Tons of DIY projects.

Modern Spa Bathroom – Uncookie Cutterorc-uncookie-cutter

Isn’t this farmhouse bedroom beautiful?

Farmhouse Master Bedroom – Farmhouse 40orc-farmhouse-40

A lucky teenager gets to live in this beautiful pop art bedroom!

Pop Art Teen Bedroom – Paint Yourself a Smilepop-art-teen-bedroom-1

You can see hundreds of other amazing room makeovers, completed in only 6 weeks, as part of the One Room Challenge at Calling it Home.

We hope that you have been as inspired as we are!

Until tomorrow,

XO~Vicki and Jenn

 

Comments